Releases May 2020!



A vintage love story with a modern-day flavor.




Mary Louisa Roberts won the race of a lifetime … or so she thought.

In competition with desperate homesteaders, ruthless land seekers, and a sheriff determined to see her fail, Mary rides out on a horse to strike her claim in the Oklahoma Land Rush of 1893. When she finally thrusts her flag into the dirt, 160 acres becomes her own. But with that claim, she risks more than she could ever imagine. A naïve school teacher and young mother abandoned by her hard-drinking, gold-seeking husband—whom she believes to be dead—Mary is faced with letting go of a past riddled with loss, hardship, and reminders that a woman isn’t capable of surviving on her own.

Daniel McKenzie, an illustrative journalist sent on assignment to document the race, has his own past to forget. Bound by a lost love and guilt from a haunting event in the streets of Boston, he wonders whether he will ever know happiness again.

Will Mary’s and Daniel’s stubborn and independent spirits keep them mired in the past? Or will two broken hearts find forgiveness and love in the wild plains of the Midwest?


2019 Village Read by the Colorado Arapahoe Library District and Greenwood Village
watch for exciting events and details!
2018 Laramie Award Finalist - Outstanding Western History
2018 Illumination Book Awards Gold Medal - Enduring Christian Fiction
2018 Colorado Humanities Book Award Finalist – Historical Fiction
2018 Colorado Authors’ League Book Award Finalist – General Fiction
2018 Selah Award Finalist – Historical Fiction
2018 The Beverly Award Finalist – Historical Romance
2018 Excellence in Editing Award


Chasing the Butterfly


From a vineyard in the south of France to the sophisticated city of Paris, Ella Moreau searches for the hope and love she lost as a young girl when her mother abandoned the family. Ella’s journey is portrayed through a heartbroken child, a young woman’s struggles during the tumultuous times surrounding World War II, and as a reflective adult. 

Through a series of secret paintings, her art becomes the substitute for lost love–the visual metaphor of her life. But when her paintings are discovered, the intentions of those she loves are revealed.

2015 Inspirational Readers Choice Award – Women’s Fiction
2015 Small Christian Publishers Book of the Year – Historical Fiction
2016 Illumination Book Award Winner – Enduring Light – Christian Fiction